Customer Reviews

Kona Cleaners review summary

5  718
4  54
3  26
2  
1  
8 reviews with no rating
4.8

1002 reviews


4on Google,Jun 10, 2021
Collette

They always do the best job, dry cleaning, and alterations


5on Google,Jun 07, 2021
Michael


4on Google,Jun 04, 2021
Michael

I took my sofa cushion covers to Kona for dry cleaning. The couch manufacturer gave specific cleaning instructions (dry-clean with perchloride-ethylene without the addition of water). Kona clearly stated that in Calif., that particular solvent was no longer available to use. They explained the alternative solvent and the risks involved. In the end, the covers came out fine, and although there was a delay from Kona's "promise by" date, they made things right by proactively offering a discount on the bill. They are a very professional operation.


5on Google,Jun 03, 2021
Kathy


5on Google,Jun 02, 2021
Colette

I have never had a bad experience in the almost 20 years I have taken my clothes there to be cleaned. My parents used Kona Cleaners since they opened. They are both courteous and professional.


5on Google,Jun 01, 2021
John

I have taken dry cleaning and laundry to Kona Cleaners for a number of years, originally just because they were the closest service provider to my home, but now I ONLY go to them because of their service and the quality of their work. I have had basic laundry services performed there, dry cleaning of delicate dresses and suits, and alterations and sewing fixes, as well... all done incredibly well, quickly, and without issue. Prices are more than fair, and they offer regular specials and discounts for returning customers.


4on Google,May 31, 2021
Laura

This was my first time using Kona's patio cushion cleaning, and I was very happy with the results. The cushions were noticeably cleaner with old stains and spots successfully removed. There was a delay in the pick-up time from my original estimate; however, I was provided a follow-up phone call when my order ultimately arrived. So very good customer service, just slightly disappointed the order was delivered 6 days later that expected.


5on Google,May 30, 2021
Tanya

My first time here and everything went well! Had two pants dry cleaned and came back the next week with awesome customer service


5on Google,May 28, 2021
Nancy

Kona Cleaners is a great cleaners. They make it so easy. You can drop off and pick up your clothing the next day or use their delivery service. I also had Kona clean a comforter and deliver to my front door. Very pleased.


5on Google,May 27, 2021
Eriknaj13

Very quick and professional,


5on Google,May 27, 2021
Debra


4on Google,May 27, 2021
Lance

good value, quick turnaround


5on Google,May 26, 2021
Cher

I’ve had large soda pillows, down comforters, and clothing of all types dry cleaned. They are ALWAYS polite and professional when I drop off/pick up my items. Prompt cleaning service and excellent cleaning. Definitely recommend you use them. They are the only place I use for dry cleaning, alterations, and laundry.


5on Google,May 26, 2021
Eternal


5on Google,May 26, 2021
Christina

Very friendly and efficient. I highly recommend them.


5on Google,May 25, 2021
Rachel

Kona is not a "normal" dry cleaner in any way. I have always used the cheapy place down the street from my house. Not anymore! I borrowed a dress from a friend for an event and she is very sensitive to dry cleaning chemicals. She said she needed her dress cleaned from Kona which I was happy to do. Kona was professional, immaculate, no fumes, their facility was techy and everyone was nice. I entered my info via iPad and got text updates, emails, AND a hand written thank you note in the mail. (what???!!! who DOES that???). I understand why she loves this place and I'll be back for all future dry cleaning needs!


5on Google,May 25, 2021
Ekaterina

Always such great customer service and the clothes are always perfect when I pick them up!


5on Google,May 22, 2021
John


5on Google,May 21, 2021
Sean


5on Google,May 20, 2021
Kara

I have taken my clothes to be dry-cleaned here, and it's always a great experience. They send you coupons as well, which is helpful! It's convenient and they are also open Sundays. :)


5on Google,May 15, 2021
Emily

I had my wedding dress dry cleaned at Kona prior to the wedding. I was silly and accidentally got make up on it when trying it on. They did a fabulous job. The dress was perfect. Thank you Kona.


5on Google,May 13, 2021
Jakub


5on Google,May 12, 2021
Gabby


5on Google,May 12, 2021
marta

Kona Cleaners does the best job in Orange County - from alterations to dry cleaning. The staff is always friendly. They remember you by name and always have a friendly greeting.


5on Google,May 07, 2021
Michael