Customer Reviews

Kona Cleaners review summary

5  485
4  41
3  23
2  
1  
8 reviews with no rating
4.5

667 reviews


5on BirdEye,Sep 17, 2019
Kristin

Fast & Easy!


5on BirdEye,Sep 16, 2019
Kurt and Nancy

We’ve trusted Kona Cleaners ever since we switched from their competitors over 20 years ago. Always dependable and willing to do what’s necessary to make sure we are satisfied. Replaced the very few lost items over 20 years. Never needed buttons replaced or items re-cleaned. And will rush cleaning in 24 hrs when an item was urgently needed. We are totally satisfied customers.


5on BirdEye,Sep 15, 2019
Wanda

Was quoted a price for cleaning my comforter which turned out to be incorrect. I really appreciate the great customer service in honoring the quoted price I had been given. Before I became a widower I just would have paid the higher price. Every dollar now means a lot more to me. Thank you


5on BirdEye,Sep 09, 2019
Philomena

Mona always does a 5 Star job. The counter staff is always pleasant to deal with.


5on Google,Sep 05, 2019
Victor

Such professional, friendly and knowledgeable people there. They did my flannel sleeping bag, sewed on some loose buttons as well as dry cleaning my shirts


5on BirdEye,Sep 03, 2019
Carolyn

Thank you for doing a great job on my clothes


5on Google,Sep 03, 2019
Alexander

I've used this establishment to get several items of clothing tailored over the past 6 years, and I have nothing but good things to say. As someone who's apparently an awkward size/shape (medium build but with arms that are about half an inch shorter than they should be), its hard for me to find professional ware that fits properly. Rather than having something hand-made for several hundred dollars (mainly suit jackets), all I have to do is find something that fits my relatively well and bring it here. I've saved literally hundreds of dollars, I look great, and the service is always on point. These people are fast, professional, and well-priced for the level of service you get.


5on BirdEye,Sep 01, 2019
Beth

Great job!


5on BirdEye,Sep 01, 2019
Wayne

Great work


5on BirdEye,Aug 30, 2019
LISA

My friend brought her wedding gown in for alterations & recommended Kona. This is my new cleaners! Friendly staff professional & on point!


5on BirdEye,Aug 29, 2019
James

Everyone that works here is great!!! Most helpful people ever!!!


5on Google,Aug 29, 2019
Jim

Everyone that works here is great!!! Most helpful people ever!!!


5on BirdEye,Aug 29, 2019
Roy And Gayle

Good work, great staff on 17th Street.


5on Google,Aug 26, 2019
Paul

They do a good job of cleaning (and alterations) at a reasonable price in a timely manner. The staff is very pleasant and helpful.


5on Google,Aug 25, 2019
Lisa


5on BirdEye,Aug 21, 2019
Tom

All personnel very polite and helpful about my comforter about cleaning. The item was packed beautifully.. it seemed like the lady who helped me was interesting in helping me. Will be back for your wonderful service


5on BirdEye,Aug 21, 2019
Carole

Love Kona Cleaners! Our clothes look and smell so fresh. No toxic cleaning smells from Kona and always look so good. Many thanks and well done to the Kona Cleaners team! C. Payne


5on BirdEye,Aug 20, 2019
Kaythryn

So fast and friendly


5on BirdEye,Aug 20, 2019
Annette

Great service! Staff is super professional and warm.


5on BirdEye,Aug 19, 2019
Josh

Everything was perfect from drop off to pick up!


5on Google,Aug 17, 2019
Joseph

Best place in OC !


5on Google,Aug 16, 2019
Yvonne

Wonderful service! I have a broken foot and they customized a pick-up and delivery of my dry cleaning. So very helpful. I am very appreciative.


5on BirdEye,Aug 16, 2019
Mary K

I took my woman’s bright white blazer in with a raspberry stain, I was concerned about the dry cleaning process yellowing my bright white jacket but it came back as good as new. Very pleased and the counter girl was very nice.


5on BirdEye,Aug 15, 2019
Jill

Awesome service and always on time


5on BirdEye,Aug 14, 2019
Jon

Easy process, New technology like texting me for completion. I like the cleanliness and modern approach to the establishment as well.