Customer Reviews

Kona Cleaners review summary

5  678
4  49
3  26
2  
1  
8 reviews with no rating
4.5

854 reviews


5on Google,Mar 05, 2021
Alan

I have been utilizing the services at Kona Cleaners on 17th St in the city of Costa Mesa for years and wanted to take a moment to say how much I appreciate them. Oscar and Vivian typically are the employees that assist me when picking up and dropping off my cleaning. They both greet me cheerfully, go out of their way to help me with whatever my needs are that day and are amazingly professional in each and every interaction. Both the patrons who visit this store and Kona Cleaners have greatly benefited from having Oscar and Vivian working at this store.


5on Google,Mar 05, 2021
Martha

I take my clothes there for cleaning. They do an excellent job, very professional. I was there yesterday and Maria helped me. She was efficient and cordial I trusted them to clean my favorite sweater and it’s fine .


5on Google,Mar 05, 2021
Wendy

Kona Cleaners is awesome!! They know me as soon as I walk in, they do an awesome job of dry cleaning, laundering, pressing and alterations. They are quick on turn around, and often offer great discounts on many services. I would highly recommend them!!


5on Google,Feb 27, 2021
Sean

I have been happily using Kona Cleaners for many years and have always been impressed with the quality of their work and the range of services provided. I recently discovered additional service which they provide which endears them to me even more, if you wish to donate appropriate clothing to Working Wardrobes, Kona Cleaners will clean all your items and deliver them at no charge. Win-win in my book! Kona Cleaners gets 5stars!


5on Google,Feb 21, 2021
Leslie


5on Google,Feb 17, 2021
Kari

I’ve found my new dry cleaner! Kona was fast, easy, and friendly! I was in and out in less than two minute for drop off and that included being a new customer so having to add my information to the system. My dry cleaning was ready the next day and they texted me when it was ready. I was able to text them when I was on my way so they had it ready for me on arrival! I’ll never go anywhere else!


5on Google,Feb 16, 2021
saeed


5on Google,Feb 15, 2021
Catherine


5on BirdEye,Feb 15, 2021
SID

Great service


5on Google,Feb 12, 2021
Sue

Dry cleaning performed promptly. Liked capability to receive express pickup service via text notification that I was on my way to pick up my items, which were then ready at the counter when I arrived for a quick payment and pickup. Will definitely use Kona again.


5on BirdEye,Feb 09, 2021
Joseph

The crew is very thoughtful and understanding and often times earlier with completing the items to be cleaned.


5on Google,Feb 05, 2021
Nicholas

The alterations were perfect and on time. Bonus that they were at a reasonable cost. And if you’re active duty military in the orange county area most dry cleaning is complementary. I’ve never used a better dry cleaner in my life. Simply amazing.


5on Google,Feb 05, 2021
Candice


5on Google,Feb 02, 2021
Judy


5on Google,Jan 24, 2021
Andy


5on Google,Jan 22, 2021
Teri

Very nice staff. Very conscientious..


5on Google,Jan 20, 2021
Mark


5on Google,Jan 19, 2021
Jonathan

Kona has been consistently excellent. This last time, I got some cleanings done which was a normal occurrence but also got some buttons repaired and tears fixed on some old clothes, for just a few bucks each they are perfect and very worth it! They did a fantastic job and returned them perfectly ironed. Really, really happy with their service and price. Very highly recommended.


5on Google,Jan 19, 2021
Kelly

Always wonderful, friendly and fast. Highly recommend alterations.


5on Google,Jan 14, 2021
Debra


4on Google,Jan 09, 2021
Erin

They did an EXCELLENT job on my jacket. It could be washed in the normal washer/ dryer but I felt like my current one would be too rough on it. Again, it came out looking fluffy and soft and great but I was just a little taken aback by the price of $10.50 for a jacket with no special treatments. Will probably look for another dry cleaner in the future with more reasonable prices.


4on Google,Dec 28, 2020
Carson


5on Google,Dec 21, 2020
Joseph


5on Google,Dec 18, 2020
Chris

They dry cleaned a down vest and when there were a couple of missed spots, they immediately invited me to bring the garment back and they cleaned it a second time at no charge. I would recommend them.


5on Google,Dec 15, 2020
KayLo

Kona is great. Very quick, they notify you by text when your stuff is ready for pick up. Highly recommend!