Customer Reviews

Kona Cleaners review summary

5  818
4  66
3  26
2  
1  
8 reviews with no rating
4.9

1118 reviews


5on Google,Jun 10, 2022
Roy

Kona Cleaners on 17th Street in Costa Mesa is the best dry cleaners I have ever used. Great work, great employees, great environment.


4on Google,Jun 08, 2022
Susan

In my experience, Kona cleaners does a beautiful job with dry cleaning. My only complaint is the price tag … up until 2020 I was paying $4 to have a blouse dry cleaned. At Kona I think that a silk blouse is $9. I understand inflation and unfortunately this is something I can no longer afford. I’m sticking to things like cotton T-shirts and at-home dry cleaning products & methods now. Having said that, paying $55 for a once a year dry cleaning for my winter coat (s) is something I will continue to use Kona for.


5on Google,Jun 03, 2022
LeLania

I had curtains hemmed and pressed by Lee, he has done some work for me before and is just a delight! He is an expert at what he does, professional, quick and very friendly.


5on Google,May 20, 2022
annmarie


5on BirdEye,May 18, 2022
DANIEL

Nice atmosphere, excellent quality dry cleaning services, and friendly employees at the Kona cleaners on 17th St. I will be bringing all my dry cleaning here going forward.


5on Google,May 17, 2022
Andrea


4on Google,May 16, 2022
Dan

If you need a quick turnaround look no further. Next day service


5on Google,May 11, 2022
Kathy

Love the service at Kona Cleaners. I had a complicated pick up and it was handled with care and kindness, not frustration. Thank you!


5on Google,May 09, 2022
William

My suit was cleaned perfectly. Thank you Kona cleaners...


5on Google,May 01, 2022
Jaylene


5on Google,Apr 23, 2022
Therese

Always courteous and helpful. I have used this business for years and have had only one problem which was corrected immediately. Clothes, etc always look great.


5on Google,Apr 22, 2022
Stacy

Wonderful, locally-owned non-perq Dry Cleaners, great service and care! Wonderful, caring staff! Clothes smell great!


5on Google,Apr 06, 2022
Mary


4on Google,Mar 22, 2022
Lisa


5on BirdEye,Mar 22, 2022
Sue

I've found Kona cleaners 2 b a joy 2 work with, ce it dry cleaning or Mr. Lee on altering my clothes. They are both kind & professional & their prices are reasonable. Sue S.


5on Google,Mar 17, 2022
katie

Quick a clean work. Had patches sewed onto a uniform and they did very good stitching. Had it done early. I recommend Kona.


5on Google,Mar 15, 2022
Aurora


5on Google,Mar 08, 2022
LD

Mr. Lee does perfect alterations every day. I don’t know how they got so lucky with him. I hope they pay him enough. Wonderful person.


5on Google,Mar 04, 2022
Jonathan


5on Google,Mar 02, 2022
Kathy Gatherum

Kona Cleaners was recommended to me by a neighboring businesses (Crew's Quarters which is also awesome!) when I mentioned I was looking for a good dry cleaner in town. Other dry cleaners I've tried were either extremely expensive or just not impressive. Kona Cleaners has friendly, quick service and an amazing tailor! I really like their text updates letting you know when your items are available, and the 24-hour pick-up service if desired.


4on Google,Feb 27, 2022
Lisa de

Excellent dry clean but too expensive.


5on Google,Feb 22, 2022
Patricia

It's a good place and the employees are always so polite.


5on Google,Feb 14, 2022
Ronnie DeBartolomeis

Kona Cleaners are the absolute best in town bar none. Mr Lee is an expert tailor and did a wonderful job on altering my dress shirts perfectly. They were done on time and look great. They also did a fabulous job on laundering / dry cleaning my shirts as well. They have a customer for life. Thank you so much! A+


5on Google,Feb 11, 2022
Ryan

Excellent alterations, fair pricing, ready 2 days early.


5on Google,Jan 30, 2022
marna